Now Sold
Atkinson | Rick

The Liberation Trilogy

First Edition | First Printing



Complete set of The Liberation Trilogy by Rick Atkinson, all first edition, first printings, signed by the author.

Thick octavo, [three volumes]. All hardcovers, title stamped in gilt on spines, author’s signature in gilt on covers. All three volumes stated “first edition,” with full number lines. All three volumes in near fine condition, wear from handling to Volume I, light soiling to text block. In the publisher’s near fine dust jackets, all with retail prices on front flap, faint shelf wear to Volume II. Each volume is signed on the title page by the author.

The Liberation Trilogy by Rick Atkinson follows the United States’ buildup and involvement in World War II. The first volume, An Army at Dawn: The War in North Africa, 1942-1943, was first published by Henry Holt and Company in 2002. It won the Pulitzer Prize for History in 2003. The other two volumes, The Day of Battle: The War in Sicily and Italy, 1943-1944 and The Guns at Last Light: The War in Western Europe, 1944-1945, were both New York Times bestsellers.

Additional information

Location Published

New York


Henry Holt and Company


First Edition, First Printing

Date Published





Near Fine

Jacket Condition

Near Fine


Atkinson | Rick

Author Display

Rick Atkinson