Now Sold
[Nazi Leadership Signatures]

International Military Tribunal – Nurnberg (Nuremberg) Germany 1945-1946


SKU: 395 Category:


Thirteen pages, 8 x 10.25in. Includes loose-leaf paper with additional signatures (5.25 x 7.5 in). Housed in custom clamshell case, blue leather, gilt title on spine, full title on cover. Inscribed by 19 Nazi Prisoners of War. Includes signatures of the following prisoners, signed in fountain pen: Hermann Goering, Julius Streicher, Joachim von Ribbentrop, Erich Raeder, Alfred Rosenberg, Albert Speer, Alfred Jodl, Fritz Sauckel, Wilhelm Frick, Hans Frank, Arthur Seyss-Lnquart, Ernst Kaltenbrunner, Hans Fritzsche, Walter Funk, Hjalmar Schacht, Karl Donitz, Franz von Papen and Konstantin von Neurath. An important piece of history, which represented the triumph of democracy over fascism.
Comments: This pamphlet was created during the Nuremberg Trials. It gives short biographies and description of the crimes that each defendant is accused. It also details the setup of the courtroom, purpose of the tribunal and the presiding justices. Notable signatures include the following: Hermann Goering (Head of all German armed forces), Joachim von Ribbentrop (German Foreign Minister), Alfred Rosenberg (Head of Eastern Occupied Territories), Karl Donitz (President of Germany after death of Hitler), Ernst Kaltenbrunner (Head of SS and secret police). Provenance: Paul C. Richards Autographs, 1984. Catalogue 190.

Additional information

Location Published

Public Relations, HQ CMD, IMT.

Date Published




Jacket Condition

[Nazi Leadership Signatures]