Now Sold
Christie | Agatha

The Crime Club Collection

First Edition



Twenty-five finely bound first editions by Agatha Christie, all printed for The Crime Club by Collins in London.

Small octavo, [twenty-five volumes]. Three-quarter calf, marbled paper covered boards. Five raised bands, title stamped in gilt over blue morocco label affixed to spine. New endpapers. Faint foxing to fore edge and some leaves in One, Two, Buckle My Shoe; the earliest work in this collection. Solid text blocks, all in near fine condition.

An excellent set for any mystery collector.

Agatha Christie (1890-1976) first came under contract with William Collins in 1926 with the publication of The Murder of Roger Ackroyd. This collaboration extended through the duration of her life and even a few posthumous publications. As of today, HarperCollins (the parent company of William Collins and the now-defunct Collins Crime Club) is the sole English language publisher for all of Christie’s works until 2030.

Titles in this collection include: One, Two, Buckle My Shoe (1940), The Body in the Library (1942), Five Little Pigs (1942), Taken at the Flood (1948), Crooked House (1949), A Murder is Announced (1950), Mrs. McGinty’s Dead (1952), Destination Unknown (1954), Hickory Dickory Dock (1955), Dead Man’s Folly (1956), 4.50 From Paddington (1957), Ordeal by Innocence (1958), Cat Among the Pigeons (1959), The Adventure of the Christmas Pudding (1960), The Pale Horse (1961), The Mirror Crack’d From Side to Side (1962), The Clocks (1963), A Caribbean Mystery (1964), At Bertram’s Hotel (1965), Third Girl (1966), Endless Night (1967), By The Pricking of My Thumbs (1968), Passenger to Frankfurt (1970), Elephants Can Remember (1972), and Postern of Fate (1973).

Additional information

Location Published



The Crime Club / Collins


First Edition

Date Published



Leather bound


Near Fine


Christie | Agatha

Author Display

Agatha Christie