Now Sold
Baker | James A.

The Iraq Study Group Report

First Edition



The Iraq Study Group Report, from the estate of Deputy Chief of Staff, Michael Deaver and signed by all ten members of the commission.

Twelvemo, xviii, 142pp. Illustrated paperback. Stated “first edition” with full number line on copyright page. This work was only released in paperback form. Book has never been read. Housed in custom cloth clamshell, title on cover. This copy is from the estate of Mike Deaver, White House Deputy Chief of Staff and member of the famous Reagan “Troika” of advisors. It is signed by all 10 members of the commission, including: Sandra Day O’Connor (Supreme Court Justice), Lawrence S. Eagleburger (former Secretary of State), Edwin Meese III (former U.S. Attorney General), Alan K. Simpson (U.S. Senator), Vernon E. Jordan, Jr. (Business Executive), Leon E. Panetta (former Secretary of Defense), William J. Perry (former Secretary of Defense), Charles S. Robb (former Governor of Virginia) and co-chairs, James A. Baker and Lee H. Hamilton. This copy was a gift from Senator Alan K. Simpson, who wrote: “To Mike – I’ve got a new one—!!–oh no!! Thinking of you. You are in our Prayers! To you and Carolyn – Alan K. Simpson. From Ann too!” An exceptional association copy.

The Iraq Study Group was formed in March of 2006 by the United States Congress to evaluate the situation in Iraq and make policy recommendations on the way forward. The group was led by former Secretary of State James Baker and democratic congressman, Lee H. Hamilton. It was also known as the Baker-Hamilton Commission.

Additional information

Location Published

New York


Vintage Books


First Edition

Date Published







Near Fine


Baker | James A.